I accept cookies from this site

We use cookies to help make this website better. To find out more about the cookies we use, please read our Cookies Policy. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, you consent to this use, but if you want, you can find information in our Cookies Policy about how to remove cookies by changing your settings.

Exam Questions: Law 17: Maul HELP
Daniel Baldan
Rugby Ready Certified
Brazil

I'm trying to answer this question and I can not hit , someone help me?


7- When a scrum is awarded following an unsuccessful end to a maul, which team throws the ball in?
 
Throw in to the team not in possession when the maul began Throw in to the team in possession when the maul began When unclear which team was in possession when the maul began, the team moving forward before the maul stopped When unclear which team was in possession when the maul began, and neither team was moving forward, the attacking team throws the ball in When unclear which team was in possession when the maul began, the defending team throws in



I tried different answer. Grateful

When the maul was formed directly from a kick in general play, the ball catcher's team throws in

 

Posted 3 Feb 2016 06.03pm
Daniel Baldan
Rugby Ready Certified
Brazil

1 - Throw in to the team not in possession when the maul began


2 -Throw in to the team in possession when the maul began

 

3 - When unclear which team was in possession when the maul began, the team moving forward before the maul stopped

 

4 - When unclear which team was in possession when the maul began, and neither team was moving forward, the attacking team throws the ball in

5 - When unclear which team was in possession when the maul began, the defending team throws in



I said at 2 and 5 and even so wrong

Posted 3 Feb 2016 06.03pm
Silas Souza da Silva
Rugby Ready Certified
Brazil

1, 3, 4, and 6.

Posted 24 Feb 2016 01.03pm
Andreas Meintjes
Rugby Ready Certified
South Africa

1,3,5

Posted 24 Feb 2016 07.03pm
edson saviel
Level 1 Coach
Zimbabwe
Which conditions apply when all players of the team not in possession of the ball in a maul deliberately leave the maul?
Posted 9 Jun 2016 02.03am
Loveness Mangore
Laws of the Game Certified
Zimbabwe

Except when closer than 5 metres to the goal-line, which of the following statements are correct in relation to the place of the lineout when the ball is in touch?
Posted 19 Mar 2017 09.03pm


Log in or Register

Participate in the World Rugby Passport Forum by Logging in or registering below

Register
© World Rugby 2010 - 2017 | Terms & Conditions of Use | Privacy Policy | Cookies Policy.